Jump to content

Victor Griffin's IN-GRAVED: Track From Debut Album Available For Streaming

IN-GRAVED, the new band led by former Death Row / Pentagram and Place Of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin, will release its self-titled debut album in Europe on Friday, March 22 via Finnish label Svart Records and in the U.S. on Tuesday, March 26 through Veritas Vinyl. The band line up features Griffin, TROUBLE's original drummer Jeff "Oly" Olson on Hammond organ, drummer Pete Campbell (60 WATT SHAMAN, PLACE OF SKULLS), and bassist Guy Pinhas (NO PIGS, THE OBSESSED, BEAVER, GOATSNAKE) with guest appearances on the album by bassists Ron Holzner (TROUBLE, EARTHEN GRAVE, DEBRIS INC), Greg Turley (COUNTERSHAFT, PENTAGRAM), Marty Swaney (DEATH ROW, PENTAGRAM), Dan Lively (SWEET CICADA), Anne Griffin, and keyboardist Mike Puleo (ORODRUIN).


IN-GRAVED Track Listing:

1. Digital Critic

2. What If...

3. Late For An Early Grave

4. Fading Flower

5. Thorn In The Flesh

6. Teacher

7. Love Song For The Dying

8. Never Surrender


The song 'Late For An Early Grave' can now be streamed at http://www.roadburn.com/2013/02/victor-griffins-in-graved-track-premiere . Performing on the track is Victor Griffin (guitar/vocals), Pete Campbell (drums), Mike Puleo (keys), and Marty Swaney (bass).

The CD was recorded at Lakeside Studios in Knoxville, Tennessee with was producers Travis Wyrick and Griffin. Engineers are Wyrick and Mike Dearing with cover art created by Richard Schouten. IN-GRAVED will perform at the Roadburn festival on Saturday, April 20 in Tilburg, Holland and at the legendary Doom Shall Rise festival. More tour dates will be announced soon.


IN-GRAVED touring lineup:

* Victor Griffin - Guitar/Vocals

* Pete Campbell - Drums

* Guy Pinhas - Bass

* Jeff "Oly" Olson - Keys