Jump to content

Victor Griffin's IN~GRAVED: Another New Song Available For Streaming

IN~GRAVED the new band led by former Death Row/Pentagram and Place of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin has another new song available for streaming via the YouTube link here. 'Thorn In The Flesh' comes off the band's debut self-titled album which was released this month via Svart Records in Europe and Veritas Vinyl in North America. The CD was recorded at Lakeside Studios in Knoxville, Tennessee with producers Travis Wyrick (Place of Skulls) and Griffin. Engineers are Wyrick and Mike Dearing (Place of Skulls) with cover art created by Richard Schouten (Place of Skulls, Massacre).

IN~GRAVED touring line up features Griffin, Trouble 's original drummer Jeff "Oly" Olson (Retro Grave) on Hammond organ, drummer Pete Campbell (60 Watt Shamen, Place of Skulls), and bassist Guy Pinhas (No Pigs, Beaver, The Obsessed, Acid King, Goatsnake).

Guest appearances on the debut album are bassists Ron Holzner (Trouble, Earthen Grave, Debris Ink), Greg Turley (Pentagram), Marty Swaney (Death Row, Pentagram), Dan Lively (Sweet Cicada), Anne Griffin, and keyboardist Mike Puleo (Orodruin).

'Thorn In The Flesh' features players Victor Griffin (guitar, vocals), Pete Campbell (drums), Jeff "Oly" Olson (keys) and Guy Pinhas (bass).


IN~GRAVED Track Listing:

1. Digital Critic

2. What If...

3. Late For An Early Grave

4. Fading Flower

5. Thorn In The Flesh

6. Teacher

7. Love Song For The Dying

8. Never Surrender


As previously reported, IN~GRAVED will embark on a U.K and European tour this April to include a show at the Roadburn Festival (as well as Griffin and Olson teaching the debut Master Class at Roadburn) and an appearance at the Days Of The Doomed Festival in Milwaukee, WI this summer. Check out all confirmed dates at this location.