Upcoming Releases From Bad Afro Records: DRAGONTEARS Album & RADIO SAIGON 7"

RADIO SAIGON are a new band based in Copenhagen but with an international line-up. The guitar player Mauricio Santana is from Chile while the singer/guitarplayer Daniel Christensen originally is from the US. They have been around for 18 months and in the spring 2010 they entered Studie 73 to record their first session with Johan Lei Gellett (Baby Woodrose, The Setting Son, The Good The Bad a.o.).

Three of the songs will appear on their debut 7" due out November 1st on Bad Afro Records. RADIO SAIGON plays a blend of blues-driven trashy rock, garage and psych, delivering a musical contrast ranging between carelessness and underlying aggression.


Mauricio Santana - Lead guitar

Daniel Christensen - Vocal/guitar

Arjuna Tomassen - Bass

Adam Bak - Drums



DRAGONTEARS is ready to release their 3rd album following '2000 Micrograms From Home' from 2007 and 'Tambourine Freak Machine' from 2008. The album is called 'Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!!' and will be released November 1st on Bad Afro Records on LP/CD and Download.

DRAGONTEARS is featuring members of Baby Woodrose and On Trial and this will be the final album in the DRAGONTEARS triology. From now on the freakier and more experimenting parts of main man Lorenzo Woodrose' songwriting, which DRAGONTEARS very much represents, will be incorborated into the music on future Baby Woodrose albums.

'Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!!' contains 6 songs of a very diverse nature of which 4 are in English and two are in Danish language. There is 'No Salvation' which can be described as groovy doomsday funk (!?) while 'My Friend' is purely acoustic. 'Time Of No Time' is colourful psycedelic rock with fantastic dual vocals that ends in a drone while 'William' is drone all the way through and clocks in at almost 14 minutes.

The theme of the album is doomsday and it is the closest Lorenzo Woodrose has ever been to writing a concept album. He has been inspired by various conspiracy theories and the gloomy lyrics and underlying message can boiled down to one line from 'Time Of No Time': “The raven is coming, end of transmission”.

'Turn On Tune In Fuck Off!!' will be released as LP/CD and Download November 1st. First print of 500 copies of the LP will include a free 7” featuring the two exclusive tracks 'Astral Flash' and 'Space Fuck'. Listen to 'Time Of No Time' here: www.myspace.com/badafrorecords