Tee Pee Records and Sound of Liberation proudly present the Up In Smoke Roadfestival Vol. II that kicks off at April 5th, 2011. The lineup consists of THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX, NAAM, QUEST FOR FIRE as well as MIRROR QUEEN. In other news, THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX has a brandnew album they will support on this tour named 'The Local Fuzz', boasting one 40 minutes track. Here you will find all tour dates.


New Jersey's Chris Kosnik, Finn Ryan, and Bob Pantella first started plotting their musical careers back in the mid 90s influenced by 70s rock and progressive groups ranging from Black Sabbath to Parliament Funkadelic. Simultaneously all three members where already playing for major labels in separate bands: Godspeed (Atlantic), Monster Magnet (A&M) and Core (Atlantic). The Atomic Bitchwax slowly evolved for 15 years as a players band with the enduring vision to "play what you want".

Their music is a combination of 60s psychedelic rock, and 70s riff rock filtered though the progressive rock influences of today. Since their first release in 1999 'The Atomic Bitchwax' on Tee Pee Rec., they have toured every year in North America and Europe covering over 15 countries and continue to expand. In that time the band has released five more records including three full lengths. 'TAB-2, 3 and 4', two EPs 'Spit Blood', and 'Boxriff', which included a DVD live show filmed in Seattle's Sunset Tavern. Their music has also appeared in popular TV shows including 'Jackass', 'Home-wrecker' and 'Fox sports'. Future plans include the 2011 release of 'The Local Fuzz', boasting one 40 min. track of over 50 riffs back to back. This will also be followed by a live tour in April this year.



Beyond the conceptual physical language structure created by mankind, the definition of the name lies in internal rhythm, the internal sound that a man experiences. Those who embrace Naam have the key to the door of mysteries and miracles, as Naam exists in the Divine plane and shines through to the Physical plane, bringing healing and self-renewal. Disgusted by the lack of heavy, psychedelic rock and roll, We deliver our deafening sermon to bring a new dawn for all civilization. The vast seas cannot drown Us, the darkest caverns cannot conceal Us, We will conquer insurmountable foes. We are war, We are peace, We are time and space, We are infinite, We are Naam.



Formed in 2007 from the ashes of garage-pop bastard-greats The Deadly Snakes and hardcore / crust band Cursed, Quest For Fire delivers far-out trippiness via long-form songs, distended, leaden riffs, heavy psychedelic swirl and solo-based jams that evoke memories of classic underground blues and garage rock from the '70s. The band's moody drift of layers and contrast has been called riveting rock that suggests mutual interests in Black Sabbath sludge and druggy dream-pop. Quest For Fire's Chad Ross (guitar, vocals) and Mike Maxymuik (drums) were members of the recent touring band for Steve McBean's band Pink Mountaintops and the connection between the Canadian rockers has continued as Quest For Fire has recently teamed up with the like-minded Black Mountain for a slew of summer shows in support of 'Lights from Paradise'. 'Lights from Paradise' is a heavy meeting of all the music we love, says Ross when asked for comment on the forthcoming record. "It's filled with wide open spaces of dreamy hard rock, quiet sweet moments, and pounding psych straight from the Canadian heart."



Out of the ashes of long running NYC band Kreisor emerges Mirror Queen. Under the Kreisor moniker, the band put 2 US tours and 4 European expeditions behind them, including tinnitus inducing sojourns supporting UFO and Uli Jon Roth all over the Continent. Presently, the newly minted Mirror Queen is hard at work recording what was to be the the 4th Kreisor album.

Influenced by such 70¹s legends as Hawkwind, Deep Purple, UFO, Blue Oyster Cult, Captain Beyond, the rockier sides of more recent outfits such as Motorpsycho and Swervedriver, as well as the best of the current heavy bands, they aspire towards psychedelic hard rock of the highest order. Original members Kenny Kreisor (flying V, vocals) and Jeremy O'Brien (drums) have been joined by Dave McGauley on bass and Steve Austin (ex-Pink Swords of Gearhead Records) on second guitar. Together they transcend the sameness of much of today's stoner scene, blasting the audience by including songs with the volume and adding hooks to the timeless riffs.