Jump to content

UNORTHODOX 'Live at Krug's Place' DVD Out Now

For almost thirty years UNORTHODOX (formerly known as ASYLUM) is an integral part of the Maryland/DC heavy rock/doom community. Through their two albums for Hellhound Records ('Asylum' and 'Balance of Power') they became a legendary band, and their latest album 'Awaken', released by The Church Within Records in 2008 is another milestone in the history of this highly influential band. It was never easy to categorize their powerful sound. Their music is heavy and progressive, soulful and energetic with influences ranging from early Rush to Black Sabbath and enriched with elements from thrash metal to psychedelic rock.

'Live at Krug's Place' is a professionally filmed DVD and features ten tracks, filmed in black & white/color in January 2009. The cover has been designed by Dave and Dale Flood and this DVD is dedicated to the memory of bass player Jon Blank (Wretched, Wino, Rezin), who passed away in May 2009.

'Live at Krug's Place' DVD tracklist:

1. Suicide King

2. Well Aware

3. Smokin' Joe

4. Indecision

5. Funk 51

6. Moment of Truth

7. Red Skull

8. Friend in Need

9. Realize a Dream

10. Unseen World

UNORTHODOX 'Krug's Place' lineup

Dale Flood - Guitar/Vocals

Ron Kalimon - Drums

Jon Blank - Bass

Please, check out the promotional video for 'Live at Krug's Place': www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvRlVOaxeao  You can order your copy at Video Bill Productions at: unorthodoxdvd (at) yahoo (dot) com