Jump to content

THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT - Our Brave New World 7"/Download

THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT formed in late 2002 in the inner surrounds of Sydney, Australia. They have two brilliant albums out, 'Electric Sunshine' and 'A Purple Journey Into The Mod Machine', both released in 2006. A third album is in the making which will be released in the spring on Off The Hip in Australia and in the fall 2009 on Bad Afro International elsewhere.

THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT is influenced by late 60's garage, psychedelia and West coast folk. Main man Daniel Poulter writes beautiful and well-crafted songs and beneath the psychedelic and colourful surface Dolly Rocker is simply a great pop band with a destinctive sound of their own.

'Our Brave New World' is their first release outside Australia and the song is taken from the upcoming album while the flipside "Mystery Man" is exclusive to this single that will be released as limited edition 7" vinyl and download March 30th, 2009.

The Bad Afro sublabel Bad Afro International will release the third Dolly Rocker album "Our Days Mind The Time" in the fall in connection with their first visit to Europe. But already in the spring 2009 the two first Dolly Rocker albums will be released on the label as digital download.

'Why isn't any band in America making music this beautiful?' - Greg Shaw (R.I.P.) Bomp Records upon hearing the first Dolly Rocker Movement demo cassette.