PORTRAIT Stream Whole New Album Via Zero Tolerance

Swedish Heavy Metallers PORTRAIT are streaming all of their new album 'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae'! Hear it all here at Zero Tolerance: http://v2.ztmag.com/exclusive.html 

'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae' is an album transcending the most glorious moments of 80s Heavy Metal. PORTRAIT are turning something great into something greater - you can only describe this album as the wet dream of any fan of Heavy Metal. It's relentless, energy-driven, complex, dark, catchy and HEAVY!

Comments PORTRAIT guitarist Richard Lagergren: "The eight songs on 'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae' constitutes Portrait's by far darkest, hardest and most intense material to date. This album is an outburst of a long time of targeted hard work, an intense creative process and pure black magic. To Hell and back and to Hell again! To achieve the goals we had for this album, working with someone not being the obvious choice for our type of music proved to be just the right (or if you will, wrong) decision. 'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae' sounds like Portrait was always meant to. It is hate, and it is love. And in many ways, it is our true debut album."

Track listing 'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae':

1. Beast of Fire
2. Infinite Descension
3. The Wilderness Beyond
4. Bloodbath
5. Darkness Forever
6. The Nightcomers
7. The Passion
8. Der Todesking

Per Karlsson - vocals
Richard Lagergren -guitars
Christian Lindell - guitars
Joel Pälvärinne - bass
Anders Persson - drums

PORTRAIT spawned in the year 2006 with the intention to bring back the dark energy that once was the cornerstone in many a classic metal release, but was long gone, raped by the hippie-infested power metal and retro- as well as modern "thrash" metal outfits of the day, whose entire existence the band spat whole-heartedly upon, hungry to take back the flag of hate, and then exterminate the entire world.

'Crimen Laesae Majestatis Divinae' is out now on CD and 2-Gatefold-LP via Metal Blade Records.