NPR Premieres New WINO Track

Today, National Public Radio is hosting the premiere of 'Hold On Love', the first officially-released track from Scott "Wino" Weinrich's upcoming solo album 'Adrift'. Check out NPR's All Songs Considered blog to hear the song now by clicking here.

Featuring a total of 12 tracks, 'Adrift' is built from ten original Wino anthems as well as two cover tracks paying homage to Motörhead and Savoy Brown, the incredibly honest and stripped-down acoustic approach and heartfelt emotion of these songs expose the core of this already legendary musician in an entirely new light. Set for North American release on Exile On Mainstream Records March 8th, 2011, the label now distributed domestically by E1, a limited edition vinyl version of 'Adrift' was also released in the U.S. on January 18th by Volcom Entertainment.

The previously announced Wino/Scott Kelly acoustic mini-tour will embark tomorrow in Hollywood, then venturing through San Diego, Austin, Chicago, Allston and Baltimore before coming to an end in Manhattan next week. Go here to see all dates!