Jump to content

New GENEROUS MARIA album to be released on Buzzville Records!

Retro-rockers GENEROUS MARIA will release their new album "Electricism" on May, 22nd . It's the second full album for these 5 guys from Gvteborg, Sweden.

"Electricism" was produced by guitarplayer Dan Johansson and was mastered at the Mastering Room in Gvteborg, Sweden by Gvran Finnberg (e.g. Spiritual Beggars, The Quill, Opeth, Blind Dog, The Haunted,).


Christian Smedstrvm (The Awesome Machine) plays additional guitar on "Precious And Grace"and the Italian cult-artists collective Malleus were  gainn, as they also made the one for "Command Of The New Rock" release - responsible for the album artwork.



GENEROUS MARIA first saw life in 1998 in Gvteborg - Sweden and right from the get go they delivered some seriously infectious grooves and melodic hooks. The first real proof of this was the split E.P. with Skua that Spanish label Alone Records released almost six years ago. Further proof of Generous Marias excellence as a hard rocking groove machine came when they got signed by Lunasound Records. Out of this union came a love child in the form of GENEROUS MARIA's first full length album "Command of the New Rock", an album so good that its been said to increase your sperm count and lower your IQ.


Lunasound Records closed its doors a couple of years ago, but Generous Maria managed to retrieve the rights on the "Command of the New Rock" album. During all this GENEROUS MARIA managed to release a couple of songs on different compilations and (self)released their first 7 vinyl single "Crawl Back In".


The band found a new home when the "Command of the New Rock" album was re-released via Buzzville Records in an expanded edition (including four bonus tracks). And now its time for another chapter in the ongoing GENEROUS MARIA saga with their second studio album "Electricism". With this album the band have both managed to keep all those ingredients that makes the GENEROUS MARIA sound so unique and yet somehow also broaden their musical horizon in ways that probably will both surprise old fans and win them a lot of new ones. "Electricism" is way more mature and dark than its predecessor.



"Electricism" track listing: 1/ The Chilling Effect 2/ Sheer Violence 3/ All Wrong Alright 4/ Precious And Grace 5/ Slit-Eyed Lizard 6/ Shes Got Plans For Me 7/ Ripe 8/ Out Of My Hand 9/ Bootlicker 10/ Its Called Love 11/ Lil Crisis Of Mine.


For more info: www.generousmaria.com / www.buzzville.be