Jump to content

MONARCH: French Sludge Act Confirm New Album And European Tour

MONARCH will release their latest oeuvre, 'Omens', via At A Loss Recordings this Autumn. Confirmed album info and release dates will be unveiled over the coming weeks as things take shape.

'Omens' will be hard working MONARCH's sixth full-length release since their 2005 inception, not to mention the myriad of other releases within that amount of time including three EPs, three split releases (Elysium, Moss and Grey Daturas) and more, under the banners of Crucial Blast, Throne Records, 20 Buck Spin, Heathen Skulls and other great indie labels.

After several lineup changes over the years, MONARCH recently acquired drummer Rob Schaeffer (Dark Castle, YOB live, etc.). The lineup also includes guitarist Shiran Kaïdine (Year of No Light), bassist MicHell Bidegain, and of course the ethereal, penetrating vocals of Emilie Bresson.

The band will tour Europe starting in mid October, including a stop at this year's Supersonic Festival in Birmingham, England. You can view all dates here.

Stay tuned for more info on the upcoming Omens, as well as more on MONARCH into 2012.