Jump to content

LONELY KAMEL: New Album and Tour

Lonely Kamel's third album proves once again that it is absolutely not necessary to be surrounded by desert sands and cacti in order to produce genuine desert rock. The four Norwegians are living proof of this fact, and don't stop there. With the release of 'Dust Devil', released by Napalm Records at the end of October 2011, they unquestionably provide the genre with a refreshing brand of unrelenting and passionate dedication.

The opening two tracks, 'Grim Reefer' and 'Evil Mann', reveal the road on which Lonely Kamel will travel. It offers much more than typical "stoner" riffs and captivating rhythms, adding sing-along choruses and hypnotic melodies to its winding course. Short trips to the world of blues and psychedelic round off this unforgettable journey by ensuring a welcomed change of pace. 'Dust Devil' is the Nordic alternative to the desert sands, and for fans of this genre a definite must-have!

01 Grim Reefer
02 Evil Man
03 Blues for the Dead
04 Rotten Seed
05 Seventh Son
06 The Prophet
07 Ragnarökr
08 Roadtrip with Lucifer
09 Hard to Please
10 Whorehouse Groove

Thomas Brenna – Guitar, Vocals
Lukas Paulsen - Guitar
Espen Nesset - Drums
Stian Helle - Bass

In addition, Lonely Kamel are part of the Up In Smoke III – Roadfestival. Click here to view all dates.