Jump to content

IRON MAN To Release New Album in 2013

Maryland doom legends IRON MAN are set to begin production on their fifth full-length album. The as-yet-untitled album is scheduled for a spring 2013 release. For this release, the band will again team up with engineer Frank Marchand, who was at the controls for IRON MAN’s last full-length effort, 2009’s 'I Have Returned'.

This will be the first full-length Iron Man release to feature vocalist "Screaming Mad" Dee Calhoun and drummer Mot Waldmann, who each appeared on the band’s 'Att Hålla Dig Over' EP in 2012. Calhoun debuted with IRON MAN in 2011 on the band’s 'Dominance' EP.

"When I was brought in just over two years ago, I made it my mission for this band deliver the heaviest, hardest-hitting record of Iron Man’s long career," Calhoun said. "Based upon this material, I think we're about to succeed."

IRON MAN main man, guitarist Alfred Morris III, added "this album will be a crushingly heavy collection of melodic percussion. Iron Man is given another chance to touch the world!"



Alfred Morris III – guitar

Screaming Mad Dee – voice

Louis Strachan – bass

Mot Waldmann – drums