Jump to content

IN-GRAVED: Release Date Revealed

IN-GRAVED, the new band led by former Death Row / Pentagram and Place Of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin, will release its self-titled debut album in Europe on Friday, March 22 via the Finnish label Svart Records and in the U.S. on Tuesday, March 26 through Veritas Records. The CD was recorded at Lakeside Studios in Knoxville, Tennessee with was producers Travis Wyrick and Griffin and engineers Wyrick and Mike Dearing . The cover art was created by Richard Schouten .

"In-Graved" will feature a guest appearance by TROUBLE's original drummer Jeff "Oly" Olson, on the Hammond organ alongside drummer Pete Campbell (60 WATT SHAMAN, PLACE OF SKULLS), bassists Guy Pinhas (THE OBSESSED, ACID KING, GOATSNAKE), Ron Holzner (TROUBLE, EARTHEN GRAVE, DEBRIS INC), Greg Turley (PENTAGRAM), Marty Swaney (DEATH ROW, PENTAGRAM), and Dan Lively (SWEET CICADA), as well as keyboardist Mike Puleo (ORODRUIN).

IN-GRAVED will perform at the Roadburn festival on Saturday, April 20 in Tilburg, Holland and at the Doom Shall Rise festival a few days later. More tour dates will be announced soon.

IN-GRAVED touring lineup:

* Victor Griffin  - Guitar/Vocals

* Pete Campbell - Drums

* Guy Pinhas - Bass

* Jeff "Oly" Olson