Jump to content

FEAR FALLS BURNING new album release

On this highly-anticipated new studio album album FEAR FALLS BURNING blends his drone spectrum with slow repetitive drums (with drummers such as Tim Bertilsson / Switchblade and Magnus Lindberg / Cult of Luna), and additional guitar layers (Johannes Persson / Cult of Luna), manifesting a work of mysterious landscapes of ghostly echoes and whispered guitars, long stretches of blissy drift and dark washes of distorted hiss...  Over the past 3 years FEAR FALLS BURNING, after an historic passage in the ambient/experimental scene for more than 20 years under the vidnaObmana banner, has manifested himself as a wilful and unique statement admits the ever expanding drone music genre with numerous limited and exclusive releases on both vinyl and compact disc and a highlight in collaborating with the epic 'once we all walk through solid objects' 5lp set.

The new cd/2lp 'Frenzy Of The Absolute' is the summon of FEAR FALLS BURNING's visionary in teaming up with kindred spirits and talented musicians from the experimental and metal scene and the first new studio album on Conspiracy Records.  Limited 180 gr vinyl, 150 copies on Clear with white vinyl, 350 on black in gatefold dbl LP cover. The vinyl version has one extra track 'The Passage Of Wrath' and one extra hidden track.

Live in concert:

April 18th 2008 - Botanique (Brussels)

September 2008 - Europe

November 1st 2008 - CC Luchtbal (Antwerp) performing the integral 'Frenzy Of The Absolute' album