EARTHRIDE Unleashes New Album

Long running Maryland doom masters EARTHRIDE recently unleashed their third full-length entitled 'Something Wicked'. The nine-track offering was recorded, mixed and mastered by Chris Kozlowski (Blue Cheer, Pentagram, Internal Void, Trouble et al) at the Polar Bear Lair and features a guest appearances by Scott “Wino” Weinrich (Saint Vitus, The Hidden Hand, The Obsessed, Spirit Caravan) on the track 'Supernatural Illusion'. In addition, the inside booklet includes actual X-rays and MRIs from various injuries sustained by all four EARTHRIDE members over the years. 'Something Wicked' is available via the band's own Earth Brain Records. Check out the Stephen Clay cover art here: 

Something Wicked Track Listing:

1. Something Wicked

2. Hacksaw Eyeball

3. Make Up Your Mind

4. Destruction Song

5. Zodiac

6. Watch The Children Play

7. Grip The Wheel

8. Supernatural Illusion

9. Force Fed Fear

“Something Wicked is definitely an Earthride album; all the elements are there. You’ve got the Clutch inspired waves of orange amplified riffage, the deep, grooving counterpoints of the rhythm section, and of course Sherman’s over-the-top vocal deliveries, which mix equal parts Lee Dorrian and Lemmy. And naturally, it’s heavy as fuck.” --


Dave Sherman - vocals

Kyle Van Steinburg - guitar

Eric Little - Drums

Rob Hampshire - Bass