Jump to content

BUZZVILLE Records will release ARTIMUS PYLEDRIVER debut album!

Created by Klaus Kleinowski |

On June, 20th, Buzzville Records will release the self titled and long awaited debut album of 'Heavy Southern Rawkers' ARTIMUS PYLEDRIVER.

The album was produced by the band, together with Matt Washburn and Dave Angstrom (from Supafuzz and Hermano fame). Here's the tracklist:

1/ Swamp Devil

2/ Dixie Fight Song

3/ Ride On

4/ Dirt Road White Girl

5/ High Life

6/ Natural Progression

7/ Up The Creek

8/ Shaggin' Ass

9/ Get Some


In 2002, the 5-piece from Atlanta, GA released their very first (5 track) EP "Southern Fried Rock" which the band dishes out an angry, soulful, almost Southern blues riff-rock, bottom-heavy like COC and driving at high energy consistently from start to finish. Vocals are gritty and angry but nice and melodic throughout. The guitars are of chunky overdriven monster tones and thick chord progressions... That was 2002.


In 2004 the band not only did a 3 weeks US tour as support of local heroes Nashville Pussy, but also recorded their debut album, simply titled "Artimus Pyledriver". Currently, the band is finishing a 4 weeks US tour as support of Hank Williams III and prepares for the release of their (very) long awaited debut album.