Jump to content

BLACK COBRA Complete Album

BLACK COBRA, the heaviest two-piece band in the universe, have completed their upcoming Southern Lord Recordings debut album, 'Chronomega'. With a tentative worldwide release date set for September 29, 2009 the album's nine tracks rage with BLACK COBRA's patented megacrushing, groove-heavy style of fuzztone doom-metal angst. With the grandmaster of sludge Billy Anderson manning the soundboard for this mammoth recording, Chronomega promises to be one of the most tonally destructive and overall damaging releases of the year. Check out the BLACK COBRA and Earsplit MySpace pages to hear the new track "Negative Reversal" from the upcoming album now!

Chronomega track listing:

1. Negative Reversal

2. Machine

3. Catalyst

4. Chronosphere

5. Zero Point Field

6. Lightning In His Hand

7. Storm Shadow

8. Glacies En Spiritu

9. Nefarian Triangle

*10. Behaved (Buzzov*en cover - bonus track for Japanese CD and vinyl release)

Rafa Martinez and Jason Landrian have been coalescing Black Cobra's sonic brew for nearly seven years now, yet neither were strangers to heaving heavy riffage prior; Rafa did time with Acid King and -16-, Jason with Cavity. The pair unleash a tone heavier than a trio of both guitar and drums. Their impenetrable hardcore doom chemistry evokes an intensity that sets them apart from the others, both live and recorded. The band have toured seemingly endlessly on both US and foreign soil since their 2002 inception, sharing the stage with The Sword, Weedeater, High On Fire, Torche and countless other bands in the upper ranks of metal and doom, many times blowing the competition away.