When Bad Afro Records started out in 1996 there was only focus on the Scandinavian rock scene and bands likeThe Hellacopters, Baby Woodrose, Turbonegro, The Flaming Sideburns etc. That changed in 2009 when the label released the two first 7"s with bands from outside Scandinavia and now follows the first album. The shift in release policy was largely caused by our love for THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT; a psychedelic folk band from Australia. And we are thrilled to release their 3rd album 'Our Days Mind The Tyme' at 22.02.10.

THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT formed in late 2002 in the inner surrounds of Sydney, Australia. They are influenced by late 60´s garage, psychedelia and West Coast folk. The charismatic band leader Daniel Poulter writes beautiful and well-crafted songs and beneath the psychedelic and colourful surface THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT is simply a great pop band with a destinctive sound of their own.

'Our Days Mind the Tyme' owes it's genesis to the psychedelic 60s, and the influence of Sky Saxon, Arthur Lee and Syd Barrett, yet sparkles as bright, and fresh as the morning sun. From the baroque pop of 'A Sound for Two', to the tight garage licks of 'My Heavenly Way' and 'Sold for Sinners', to the billowing pop elegance of 'The Only One' and 'The Ecstacy Once Told', this is an album touched by the hand of spiritual enlightenment.

When Bad Afro releassed the first single from the album last year it became "The Coolest Song In The World" on Little Stevens radio network. The second single is 'Coffin Love', a beautiful duet between Daniel Poulter and Jules Farrari Gills.

The Two first THE DOLLY ROCKER MOVEMENT albums, 'Electric Sunshine' and 'A Journey Into The Mod Machine', were both released in 2006 on the Australian label Off The Hip. Both albums are now available as download worldwide through Bad Afro.


Title: Our Days Mind The Tyme

Cataloug #: AFROCD039 (CD) / AFROLP039 (LP)

Release date: 22.02.10 as LP/CD/Download