APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE Announces Revised Lineup

Following an amicable split with former guitar player Justin Avery and bass player Brent McClellan, doom stalwarts APOSTLE OF SOLITUDE have announced a revamped lineup. Guitarist / vocalist Chuck Brown and drummer Corey Webb welcome Steve Janiak (guitar) and Bob Fouts (bass) to the band. Steve also plays in riff merchants Devil To Pay, and Bob most recently played in the mighty The Gates of Slumber and Nachtmystium. The band is very optimistic and enthusiastic about the potential that this new alliance has already begun to allude to, as the writing of new material is already underway. Prior to a short string of Midwest shows in support of the band’s appearance at the Days of the Doomed festival in Kenosha Wisconsin this June, plans are currently in the works for a special Indianapolis date to debut the new lineup, probably sometime in April.

In other news, release dates are imminent for two split releases which together will serve as a bookend for recordings completed under the previous lineup.

March will see the release of a 12-inch hybrid picture disc with Portugal’s Dawnrider. This limited collector’s edition LP will be a split label release by Blood & Iron records and Raging Planet records, and will feature one exclusive song from each band on side 1 of the LP, with the album cover artwork in full color on side 2.

Friday May 13th marks the release date for a 3-way split on Eyes Like Snow records with Rituals of the Oak (Australia) and The Flight of Sleipnir (US). This release will feature two exclusive Apostle of Solitude songs, and will be available as both a 12-inch LP with gatefold cover, and also digipak cd. The LP version comes with a full color pull-out poster.