40 WATT SUN To Release 'The Inside Room' This March

Cyclone Empire will release the debut album 'The Inside Room' from 40 WATT SUN on March 4th, 2011, available on CD and double vinyl.

40 WATT SUN is the new music project of singer/guitarist/songwriter Patrick Walker, best known for his previous band, Warning. 40 WATT SUN sees Patrick Walker accompanied by drummer/percussionist Christian Leitch, previously best known as the guitarist and founder-member of London-based band The River, and bass plaser William Spong.

The music is characterised by distorted guitars, down-tempo rhythms and strong melodies, and by Patrick Walker's introspective lyrical themes and poignant vocals. Their debut album ‘The Inside Room’ was recorded over three days and nights at The Library Studio in London, produced entirely by the band and engineered and mixed by bassist William Spong. It features five new songs of highly original, melancholic, pained but yet sanguine material.

1. Restless 10:46
2. Open My Eyes 10:44
3. Between Times 6:55
4. Carry Me Home 9:39
5. This Alone 9:31
+ Bonustrack on Ltd.DLP:
Take Me In 7:00